United Arab Emirates Overview

The United Arab Emirates (U.A.E) is an Arabian Peninsula nation.

There are seven Emirates making up the country, namely:

  • Abu Dhabi
  • Ajman
  • Dubai
  • Fujairah
  • Ras al-Khaimah
  • Sharjah
  • Umm al-Quwain

Although each Emirate maintains a large degree of independence, the U.A.E is governed by a Supreme Council of Rulers made up of the seven emirs, who appoint the prime minister and the cabinet.

The Dubai Metro & Skyline | EER

  • President: Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan

  • Capital: Abu Dhabi

  • Population: 10 Million

  • Religion: Islam

  • Currency: United Arab Emirates Dirham (AED)

  • Time zone: UTC+04:00

  • Language: Arabic is the official language, however English is the most used language in business and widely spoken

  • Dialling code: +971

  • Internet country code: .ae

  • National airlines: Etihad and Emirates

  • Land borders: Saudi Arabia and Oman

• Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi
• 1 USD = 3.67 AED

Share This